STEEMIT GUEST PARTY, WHERE FUN AND BRAINS MEET

in #prom-steem6 years ago (edited)

I rushed home to take a shower and have my "breakfast" at 12:05GMT after I had received a call from @anaman. You see, I had been informed earlier that this meet up was scheduled to start at 14:00GMT, which actually was suppose to be the closing time. I set off for the X5 pub, the event grounds, around 12:15GMT praying that I could just catch a minute tutorial from some of the great speakers who were slated for the event. After driving around for an hour and thirty minutes, I was finally there, I was finally among "friends". I use "friends" cautiously because I had met only a few of them one-on-one.
I got there just in time to hear a few words of wisdom from @mcsamm @anaman @collinz @tj4real and a host of others who should pardon me for not remembering their names off-head
IMG_5347.JPG
@anaman giving answers to virtually every question asked

IMG_5350.JPG
Champagne popping to signify a successful event

IMG_5383.JPG
Photo credit @dkakey

IMG_5358.JPG
A big thank you to @odsam2 @mcsamm @bigsam for the free SIM card
IMG_5362.JPG

I think I can comfortably say I made new friends at SGP and I wish SGP could be a weekly thing. I say so because most of the challenges I am facing as a newbie were addressed at the SGP. I take this opportunity to personally thank the organizers of the event.

Sort:  

Go higher bro, we going to take this to the next level. Steemit is going to do far greater things in our lives

Steem On

the maiden edition of steemit guest party was successful and thanks for being there, it was nice seeing u @sammyboat

How i wish i had known earlier, we surely not miss the next meet up.

The fun was immeasurable. Amazing.

That was awesomely wonderful, great work as well @sammyboat

It was nice meeting you and all the others. It was a great opportunity to learn something new. A well-written piece.

Nice meeting you too

Highly resteemed

Thanks for the love bro

Seeing you there was so special...spg flying high

The educative part in this meet up has really enlightened me on what to do to move forward as a steemit member. @sammyboat.

We hope to see to more new faces aftet our next meetup..thanks to you for your presence @sammyboat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99