My beliefs have been critisized

in #prolife8 years ago (edited)

image
Is it because I am a woman who has birthed children, or is it just because I feel it wrong in my soul to be of Pro-Life? Regardless, I stand strong behind my beliefs that given a fetuses viability chances outside of the womb, they should be protected. After all, it is a crime with the possibility of a murder sentence if an unborn fetus is killed. It also does not matter the gestation of the unborn.
Every woman, and man should have immediate access to birth control. Every woman should be taught how to protect herself thoroughly from any type of potential predators. By doing this, abortions need to occur less often. Women should be empowered to carry on an unexpected pregnancy so that they can be adopted.
My friends are pro choice. They believe that government shall have no say in regards to a woman's choice for abortion. Well, they already do under the discretion previously mentioned. That just does not make sense, my babies were protected if they were killed by anyone other than a physician while inside of me!? I do not think so, I cannot bring myself to finding any of that okay. If you make a choice to have intercourse you make the choice to potentially become a parent, regardless of anything but abstinence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52