You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Tell your Story" Challenge ✍ of the Project Milkbox

in #projectmilkbox6 years ago

Hi MILK, I'm David a fan of your project and a supporter from Nigeria.
Sincerely did not think much of this project when I first heard of of it, at least not until recently (precisely the 27th of March) when I get a call from home, My sibling was in tears crying over the phone saying she got a call from someone who claimed to be the police telling her they "found" our youngest sibling a couple of miles away from our residence in the company of a drug trafficker.

This was obviously not the case as I later found out that the self-claimed "policeman " was in fact a member of a kidnap gang (kidnapping has become a means of livelihood for some unscrupulous individuals in this part of the world)...... Long story short, a certain amount of ransom was paid to secure my little sister's release. But i still cannot shake the physiological effect it impacted on me (to say the least) that feeling of being helpless, not knowing what exactly to do or who to call (definitely not my mom if I didn't want to worsen her BP). Such was my motive for joining in you project.

I believe that in due course, the MILKBOX project will serve to lessen the burdens one has to bear in the process of finding a missing lovedone or animal or object as the case applies because relying on the security operatives or government (in this part of the world) for cases such as this is a futile venture.

I see myself as a volunteer already (after my experience) , though I may need more information on how to go about it, that's if I can do something else besides signing up and joining the discord channel.

Sort:  

Could you please add your BTS address?, thank you so much.

tekadii022
That's my bts address, thanks MILK😃 @ienrikex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51