Negative Feedback - My eBay eCommerce Journey

in #projecthope3 years ago

Hi Hive Users/ leofinance community,

Today I wanna talk about the impacts of receiving negative feedback on eBay and how it can affect your sales.
negfeedback.jpg

Getting Positive feedback on eBay boosts your confidence in selling and also increases your sales figures. As a new seller, you may think nothing of negative feedback ''It's only a customer sharing their experience with your business'', but in fact, it's a customer sharing their experience with your business to a whole community of buyers (167 million eBay users per month). Even 1 negative out of 100 positive feedbacks can have a BIG impact on your seller account, taking it from 100% positive to 99%.

Last week I was sailing on 99.5% feedback and making some nice daily profits. Monday hit, someone left negative feedback due to a late delivery which okay was fair. Then yesterday another, someone left me negative feedback 2 months after he made the purchase from me.
negative feedbak.PNG

I didn't think this was possible so I got straight on to eBay's Live Chat and queried it and they came back to me and have said it's acceptable under eBay's policies. Negative feedback can come at any time and be accepted for the majority of reasons. Personally, I think the buyer should have 1 month period after ordering the item to leave negative feedback.

Since yesterdays negative feedback hit, my positive feedback percentage has dropped to 98.6% which has had a big effect on my sales, unfortunately.

  • On the 6th of April (99% Positive Feedback) I did - £37 profit.
  • On the 7th of April (98.6% Positive Feedback) I did - £2 profit.

Just shows how important keeping a high percentage of positive feedback as an eBay seller really is. I have had 4 positive feedbacks which has increased my percentage to 98.7% so I hope I stay on a steady track of positives and make it back to 99%.
feedback percentage.PNG

Negative feedback isn't your most of your worries as an eBay seller though:

  • Transaction defect rate
  • Late delivery rate

These two are the ones to be concerned about, but I'm not gonna go into those today.

Anyways the good news is my monthly sales figures are still high and I hope to keep selling and growing my eBay store.
total sales 08,04,2021.PNG

If you would like to start an eBay eCommerce business with only spending 1-2hrs per day on your PC/Laptop let me know and I will get you started up.

Thanks for reading,

Nathan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95