I NEVER WANT TO STOP WORKING

in #projecthope3 years ago

image.png

I Imagine many people dream of retiring in their mid-40s-50s to have ample time for leisure. Probably travel the world or do something fun with their lives (whatever that means).

It all sounds good until you've done those exact things repeatedly for a year or two and you get bored. Then you run back to the thing you claim to hate--work.

Earlier today I was speaking to someone about financial freedom and we both agreed on the term, which had little to do with money and more to do with freedom (but they are both important).

I might not have a lot of money now but I am relatively free. Free in the sense that I have more control over my time. I am not required to be anywhere I don't want to be or interact with people I don't want to speak to.

It is only a matter of time before I solve my money problem. Maybe a year from I would be comfortable financially. So the next big question would be: what do I want to do with the rest of my life? And my answer is that I want to work.

I want to exert myself into something meaningful that creates value for other people around me. For the most part, my life has been about me, my growth, etc. I want that narrative to change.

This might sound funny but every time I get a little too comfortable I hear this voice in my head:

A little sleep, a little slumber, and poverty shall come upon you like a wanted man.

This little voice in my head keeps me agile. I want to be this way till my very last day. I do not want to drift through life aimlessly seeking cheap thrills.

I think the idea of work has been reinvented in this age and people can create economic value by engaging in various activities that do not meet the traditional standard of work.

I think the ultimate goal would be to separate work from wage. Many are tied to doing things they don't enjoy for money and their only means of escape is to stop working.

However, there is no greater feeling of accomplishment than that which comes from work. The unfortunate thing is that many are stuck doing things they hate for money.

I am glad for the unique privilege to earn from engaging in the activities I enjoy. Now given the fact that I enjoy what I do there is enough room for improvement and I don't want to ever stop improving (not while I am young and agile).

I think we should constantly reinvent ourselves and find useful ways to be of value to our community. We all need a reason to stay alive and I believe work serves that purpose.


나는 일을 멈추고 싶지 않다

많은 사람들이 충분한 여가 시간을 갖기 위해 40 ~ 50 대 중반에 은퇴를 꿈꾸고 있다고 상상해보십시오. 아마도 세계를 여행하거나 그들의 삶에서 재미있는 일을 할 것입니다.

1 ~ 2 년 동안 정확한 일을 반복하고 지루해질 때까지 모든 것이 좋을 것 같습니다. 그런 다음 싫어한다고 주장하는 일로 돌아갑니다.

오늘 일찍 저는 누군가에게 재정적 자유에 대해 이야기하고 있었는데, 우리 둘 다 ** 돈 **과는 거의 관련이없고 ** 자유 **와 더 관련이있는 기간에 동의했습니다 (그러나 둘 다 중요합니다).

지금은 돈이 많지 않지만 비교적 자유 롭습니다. 시간을 더 잘 통제 할 수 있다는 점에서 자유 롭습니다. 나는 내가 있고 싶지 않은 곳에 있거나 말하고 싶지 않은 사람들과 상호 작용할 필요가 없습니다.

돈 문제를 해결하는 것은 시간 문제입니다. 아마도 1 년 후가 재정적으로 편안 할 것입니다. 그래서 다음 큰 질문은 다음과 같습니다. *** 남은 인생에서 무엇을하고 싶습니까? *** 제 대답은 제가 일하고 싶다는 것입니다.

주변 사람들에게 가치를 창출하는 의미있는 일에 힘 쓰고 싶습니다. 대부분의 경우 제 삶은 저와 제 성장 등에 관한 것이 었습니다. 저는 그 이야기가 바뀌기를 바랍니다.

재미있게 들릴지 모르지만 너무 편안해질 때마다 머릿속에서이 목소리가 들립니다.

*** 수배자처럼 약간의 잠, 약간의 수면, 빈곤이 당신에게 올 것입니다. ***

내 머릿속의이 작은 목소리는 나를 민첩하게 유지합니다. 마지막 날까지 이렇게되고 싶어요. 값싼 스릴을 추구하며 삶을 헤매고 싶지 않습니다.

이 시대에 일에 대한 아이디어가 재창조되었고 사람들은 전통적인 일의 기준에 맞지 않는 다양한 활동을 통해 경제적 가치를 창출 할 수 있다고 생각합니다.

궁극적 인 목표는 일과 임금을 분리하는 것이라고 생각합니다. 많은 사람들이 돈으로 즐기지 않는 일에 묶여 있으며 그들의 유일한 탈출 수단은 일을 그만두는 것입니다.

그러나 일에서 오는 것보다 더 큰 성취감은 없습니다. 불행한 것은 많은 사람들이 돈 때문에 싫어하는 일을하면서 갇혀 있다는 것입니다.

내가 즐기는 활동에 참여함으로써 얻을 수있는 특별한 특권에 대해 기쁘게 생각합니다. 이제 내가하는 일을 즐긴다는 사실을 감안할 때 개선의 여지가 충분하고 개선을 멈추고 싶지 않습니다 (내가 젊고 민첩한 동안은 아닙니다).

저는 우리가 끊임없이 스스로를 재창조하고 우리 커뮤니티에 가치가있는 유용한 방법을 찾아야한다고 생각합니다. 우리 모두는 살아남 아야 할 이유가 필요하며 일이 그 목적에 부합한다고 믿습니다.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86