5 Things All Successful Entrepreneurs Need to Do

in #projecthope4 years ago

I found that most successful entrepreneurs have a set of steps they take each day on their journey to success. I’ve gathered my steps from trial and error. I’ve listened and learned how other people became successful and I found my own way. Some of these are things I’ve learned along the way from other people. Some are my own inventions.

Most importantly, don’t follow what someone else does if it doesn’t benefit your journey. Find what works for you. You will try. And you will fail. But you will find the way that works best for YOU.

Here are the things I do to be a successful entrepreneur.

Have a Morning Routine

Your mornings are crucial to your daily success. How you spend your morning sets the tone for the rest of the day. Now don’t get me wrong. I’m not an advocate for waking up at 5 AM. Although I do believe you can get a lot more done if you start early- I don’t do this myself so I can’t recommend it to anyone else.

You have to find your strengths. My best advice is don’t listen to what others say you MUST do. Figure out what works for you. And this may take a lot of trial and error.

I know I get my best work done at night. My most creative energy comes to light when the moon is out and the night is dark.

I personally wake up around 8:30-9 AM. Most people say don’t reach for your phone, but I do.

This is the only time when I can answer my Instagram DMs and engagement is best 30 minutes before and 30 minutes after you post. This is what works for me. You may be different. Find what YOU need in the morning.

The first thing I do when I go downstairs is set my intentions for the day as I do my morning yoga. Sometimes I meditate after this. Sometimes I meditate when that 2 PM overwhelming feeling hits. My favorite part is switching it up. These are my steps. But this is not always the order I do them in.

After breakfast, I go over my schedule and any planned meetings. Then I get to work on the first money-making activity of the day. The rest is for later.

Plan Plan Plan

I plan the night before. This way when I go to bed I know exactly what I have to accomplish tomorrow. I tend to overpack my schedule with the impossible amount of goals to achieve. I’m learning at getting better at this.

Instead, I’ve begun writing my weekly goals on Sunday night. Then splitting them up throughout the week.

So I have my monthly, weekly, and daily goals.

The most important part here is DON’T beat yourself up if you don’t accomplish everything. The unexpected happens. Sometimes you get an important phone call that sets you back. But it may have ticked off another important goal that you may not have known you had at the beginning of the day.

My schedule is just a guide. There are many different routes I can take to get to the same destination. Sometimes I need to slow down. Other times I need to speed up. I like to figure it out as I go.

a27d24-874ca1f2471d4da682a111f9039b975c-mv2

Learn Something New Every Day

This is a HUGE one for me. I’m a big multitasker. This may be an unpopular opinion. But it’s what works for me. I normally do 3 things at once, WHILE listening to a YouTube video or podcast in the background from one of my favorite entrepreneurs.

Most people say multitasking doesn’t allow you to focus on one thing. I believe I need to step away from a task to get full clarity on it, even for a few minutes.

Anyway, I learn something new every day.

During the day I learn from something I listen to. Because I work so many hours- I choose to take a one hour break in the middle of the day. I either rest or I read. I’m usually reading 2 business books at once. And 2 or 3 fiction books. This may not be your learning style.

Either way, I read every night.

Ask for Help

Sooo important OMG. This was one of my biggest shortcomings my whole life. I truly believed no one would help me and I had to do everything on my own. But I missed a vital step… ASKING FOR HELP.

If you don’t ask… the answer will always be no.

Once I learned to ask for help I became so much more successful.

Keep in mind, your mom or your best friend may be willing to help you for free. But usually, their expertise in your business niche is limited. If you want help from an expert you will have to pay for their time and knowledge.

The smartest thing I did for myself and my business this year was investing in Vanessa Lau’s Boss Gram Academy. Doing so, I have learned SO many valuable lessons, been able to set clear attainable goals with set timelines, and meet some awesome people who are now my “BADASS BOSS business buddies”.

After asking for help I am now able to help other entrepreneurs use the power of SEO sales copywriting to increase their conversions and land new clients.

If you need help, just ask. If you think I may be the right person to help you learn SEO sales copywriting for your business to increase your conversions you can always email me at [email protected] or DM me @liz.copywriter.

Forget about Perfection

It’s not real. Whoever said it was, or whoever acts perfectly on Instagram is a liar. That is not real life. Stop trying to emulate it. No one wants to know how perfect your life is. Because we KNOW it’s a BIG FAT LIE.

Make mistakes. Mistakes are my biggest teachers. Share your mistakes. Not only can they help someone else learn from you, but they make you REAL. Sharing your real struggles, problems, and fears make you relatable to your potential customer.

It’s all about “know, like, and trust.” And I don’t trust anyone who says their life or their entrepreneurship journey was picture perfect and went 100% to plan.

Moral of the story was have a set guideline of principles you follow every day to become successful. You can learn from other business owners, but ultimately you need to find what works for you and create your own. If you have any questions or need help, I’m always here for you.

Love,
Liz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48