You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 GREAT NEWS related to our non-profit community "project hope"

in #projecthope5 years ago (edited)

First of all, congratulations on getting the huge delegation. That alone is quite an achievement!

I'm glad to be part of this project and having my name listed on the site is an honor.

I am guessing the colors are related to the Venezuelan flag? So I am just going to copy the symbolism from Wikipedia,

Yellow: Represents the riches of the country, the wealth of Venezuelan soil, gold, sovereignty, harmony, justice and agriculture, as well as the Sun, the source of Light.

Blue: represents the Sea of the Caribbean that surrounds the country, as well as the Venezuelan beaches.

Red: represents the spilled blood in the battle of independence from Spain.

But for the purpose of this project, I think Yellow represents wealth, Blue represents unity and Red represents passion.

Hope I am not too far off

Sort:  

I am guessing the colors are related to the Venezuelan flag?

That's correct dear @culgin :) Congratz. Comment upvoted.

Wow.. thanks!

Thank you for your kind words @culgin. Seriously it means a lot to feel that my work here is appreciated by valuable people like yourself :)

Good guess buddy. I didn't know that all those colours represent something. Impressive knowledge.

Did you know about it @juanmolina, @pedrobrito2004, @fucho80, @lanzjoseg, jadams2k18 ?

But for the purpose of this project, I think Yellow represents wealth, Blue represents unity and Red represents passion.

WOW! I absolutely like that suggestion. How did you came up with it?

Cheers, Piotr

Hi @crypto.piotr.

Did you know about it @juanmolina, @pedrobrito2004, @fucho80, @lanzjoseg, jadams2k18?

Logically as a child we are familiar with the meaning of what our colors represent, we learn it early in elementary school, the best part of all this is to see how project hope is showing Venezuela in a different way, a project initiated by a totally alien person to our culture, which is committed to our cause to show, respect, solidarity, union and passion in this platform ... That is very valuable!

But for the purpose of this project, I think Yellow represents wealth, Blue represents unity and Red represents passion.

The truth is a good suggestion, in my case I would take it for the project: RICHES that is capable of generating blockchain, UNIT is the biggest feature that this group is taking, everyone involved in this project shows great commitment to each other, PASION This word perfectly defines what awakens the work on this platform, it is a kind of addiction, something that drives you to love, respect and want to write every day.

Very good, thanks friend @culgin.
@fucho80

I have to agree with this interpretation because it retains much of what those colors traditionally mean in the country's flag, although there is a historical gossip that says that the procer who created it, Generalissimo Francisco de Miranda, was inspired by a noble lady for the selection (blond hair, blue eyes and red lips).
It's an old story and joke that is left as a side note :)

Blond hair, blue eyes and red lips. Haha.. that's a nice one!

Hello @culgin and @crypto.piotr

Indeed the description that mentions culgin is the correpta so the colors of my beautiful flag were conceived which with a great pride I place in my publications this design is mine

Each of the seven stars symbolize the seven provinces that made up the Venezuelan territory that would become independent from Spain, namely: Caracas, Cumaná, Barcelona, Barinas, Margarita, Mérida and Trujillo


As soon as I could read the comment, the first thing I did was give it a positive vote. I didn't want to comment until you answered.

I really like your description for the project.

But for the purpose of this project, I think Yellow represents wealth, Blue represents unity and Red represents passion.

Thanks for the detailed explanation 👍

Haha.. just a random thought. Glad that you like them

But for the purpose of this project, I think Yellow represents wealth, Blue represents unity and Red represents passion.

Awesome symbolism. Loved it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63955.44
ETH 2745.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65