New project: Wooden table

in #project7 years ago

I have some time on my hands and the summer is quickly coming to town. After a 2,5 year of a "build a house" project I have now time to think about sitting on the terrace and drinking cold drinks. But there is a problem - no furniture for the terrace. So the game is: BUY IT or MAKE IT.

In my view the second option is always the best. During the work I learn new things and improve myself. So let's get down to business.

I have found nice piece of wood lying around it was a plank from a pine tree full of insect holes and uneven edges. I figured that it will be awesome for a table but it was too narrow. I decided that I would split the plank and made a hole in the center which will be filled with a glass panel. For a finishing touch the oak frame will be added around the edges.

miza.jpg

Here are some photos of early build stage. It will take some time for a final product but at the moment the "Project Wooden table" looks promising, i think... :)

glass-idea.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43