Level Up - '69 Nova SS

in #project5 years ago

When a teen gains XP in real building

gettingstarted.jpeg

Toward the end of the Corvette project, he started to build quite independently.

So this one is a solo build.

Day one, he chooses to make either a stock Nova SS or the high-performance version of the same.

You may have already guessed that big tires, dual quads, and headers will be his choice. Yeah, me too.

buildbeginnings.jpeg

It is a little slow to start

leafsprings.jpeg

There are many more parts to assemble and each one needs to be painted before putting them together.

You can see the beginnings of the engine above, and a diagram of the suspension and drive shaft in the figure to the left.

oilpan.gif

Even if I wanted to help, much of it would require a magnifying glass for me to lend a hand. Kids have such good eyes and my son is now learning about paying attention to detail (with no Ctrl-Z for mistakes).

He has probably got the exhaust and fan belts done in the time it took me to write this post. As for me, I am glad we found something that really interests him!

sponge bob.jpg

Sort:  

That attention to detail is a big thing to learn. It'll help a lot going through life! 😃

He didn't touch his phone from the time he woke today till the time he left. THAT is a first!

Good nice friends

Hi @sponge-bob

You reminded me of my childhood,

As we say in Venezuela.

When we were happy and didn't know it.

Tuve un chevy nova, era un carro fabuloso, grande por dentro, hasta que me lo robaron, excelente vehiculo @sponge-bob

I had a chevy nova, it was a fabulous car, big inside, until it was stolen, excellent vehicle @sponge-bob was dark green

Beautiful car, my parents had one

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43