The next project is purple.

in #project7 years ago

Hello steemies!


I want to talk about "hair decorations". I have been thinking about going for synthetic dreadlocks for a while now, then of course I have to make them first. Then I have them exactly as I want. So I ordered kanekalon hair and watched a lot of video's how to make dreadlocks.
That is how I got started and fixed a piece of synthetic hair to a chair leg for grip. After that I teased the pluck to make it stiffer so that the dreadlocks can stay in the shape I want them to be. When the hair lock is completely teased, I turn it into the dreadlock shapel and spray water on it. Then I go part by part with the straightener over the dreadlock in a circular motion to create the right shape. ![image]() ![image]() there will also be a hissing sound to be heard when you press on the dread. This way the dread is sealed and remains in model. It is a work but the result on the other hand, also gives a lot of satisfaction. I have chosen for different colors of green and an earthy brown colour. I myself have dark brown hair, so I like that with the green colors. ![image]() The installation is quite difficult, there is a certain technique, but if you have never done it, it is just a skill to develop. When I put the dreads in,I was not very precise with pieces of my hair so I forgot some little pieces of my hair. Later I treed it again and that was better. Of course it is a matter of practicing a lot and becoming a pro eventually. **This is the finnished look:** ![image]() I think the look that the dreads give is super nice! I like to be a bit different and less everyday, the Next time i'll choose purple ^^. Well you already know something more about me. I will also do my introduction post soon. Do you also love hair ornaments, such as synthetic dreadlocks or beads and charms? Leave a comment or a vote, or both 😁

Greetings from the Netherlands 😎✌️

Sort:  

looks great keep it up!!

This is quite awesome! I’m not too sure if I have been living under a stone but I haven’t seen these before.. or maybe I just don’t notice someone is wearing them lol.

I live Hair charms but never have my hair braided so I don’t get to wear them!

xx

Thanks! Yeah it's nice because it's quite different from everyday hair style, and you can go all different ways with it! There are stores with allready made dreadlocks but they are heavier to weer then when I made them myself :) maybe After this you will notice it more? X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60