Behind The Scenes With Fishy And Longsilver's New Project!

in #project6 years ago

We started a little video series we call "Hold My Coffee and Watch This" that is about random chores around the homestead. It is not going to be a consistent project as @longsilver works a crazy rotation. There is a pattern, but with vacations and sick days the pattern is usually disrupted, meaning he works randomly. It is also sort of an outdoor thing and winter is coming on. We decided we needed an "intellectual" offshoot, something where we were warm and just chatted. We can make it a regular feature by leaving the option of having me do episodes without him.

Let me do a bit of "housekeeping" while I am near the topic. We share a computer, we surf together. There are people (not many) who seem to think @longsilver is not posting for himself, and that is not accurate. I usually have the keyboard in my lap, I type faster and have better grammar. He is reading everything I put on the screen and approving it. You could say I am editing some of what he does, but do NOT make the mistake of believing I am putting words in his mouth. He is an incredibly intelligent and sensitive human, and responsible for many of the ideas that I express and ideals I hold.

20171210_071355.jpg

We have a torn up laptop for backup, with a tiny screen we can hardly read. On occasion, we fire them both up so you may find us posting simultaneously some days, and he can get online from his phone some times. Most days I am at the keyboard, he is sitting beside me and we are conversing and trying to include our steemit friends in that conversation. THIS series will be the visual extension of that reality.

20171210_071412.jpg

So have a peek "behind the scenes" as I attempt to get set up for our first episode, to be recorded within the next 24 hours. Started off with a little smudging and request for the Universe to bless our endeavor, and asking the Creator to use our mouths to spread truth and love. OK, I am not really very "reverent." This is exactly how I prayed... "Lord, please run my mouth, you know I suck at it." :)

20171210_074446.jpg

We have an old house. It is pretty small. The wiring is... interesting. We try to stick to low wattage bulbs, so just getting ourselves a little studio was a challenge. The lighting I am going to try includes my piano light from the second hand store that likes to tip over, and a flashlight. If anyone remembers our old "Jubilee Report" days, we still have that backdrop, but no way to position it where we can use it.

www.kizoa.com_20171210_072424.jpg

Our camera is my cell phone, taped to a tripod that lost its mounting screw. On the tripod, I have used bamboo skewers to lay our "cue cards" out in a manner that hopefully will help us appear to look at the camera even when we are looking at our notes. All very high-tech, I KNOW you are impressed...

20171210_072503.jpg

So, here it is... lights, camera... as soon as @longsilver gets home from work, we will take a little action! To get a hint of our topic, check out what the owls have to say!

www.kizoa.com_20171210_071216.jpg

All photos are mine, taken with that awesome, cheap Samsung telephone!
PLEASE check out our first episode, THANK YOU for your support and have a LOVELY day!

Sort:  

@Pappa-Peppers selfie contest turned me into a ham, I am ready to go on stage!!

Lol! We're gonna be stars... well, planets... well, asteroids... well, rocks? Love you, gonna be fun!

ahhhhhh, both of you are just going to be ready for a hug ... I hope :-) Cheers to both of you - I am sure we will be hugging someday with more than our thoughts beeing involved :-)

Indeed! 2020!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00