You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #project-smackdown week 4 report - last report on v1 algorithm

in #project-smackdown7 years ago

Funny you should mention @transisto, they are actually the person bankrolling this operation, and that of @sadkitten. What newbies were they down voting, do you have specific examples? And why do you presume it was for fun?

Without a specific example I can't know for sure, but it might have been some of the spam accounts that we've been looking at in the @sadkitten project. They are technically newbies / minnows, but really just part of a bot net.

Sort:  

I did not go into the accounts to look as my search was to see if it was only me or others as well. I do see problems and do very much appreciate this kind of policing. I just feel a little more time and effort should be placed before actions are taken. Otherwise it can make you look like just any other bully. I have received bullying from independent accounts and deceit from so called helpful accounts. I appreciate the enthusiasm in helping as a newbie but apparently some of these actions are made in haste.

I'm confident that @transisto is not a bully and down votes because of reasons which are well considered. I would not jump to the conclusion that it is for fun or they are targeting newbies specifically.

As you can see I am interacting with transisto in regards to this matter. I did respond to him in my story that he down voted me in and did not receive a response. I think it is because of different timezones. I am hopeful transisto will reverse the down vote, as I was not acting in a malice manor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64