Project Smackdown - 13th July statssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #project-smackdown7 years ago

For the first week I will be publishing the top 20 list every day, for your consideration. Probably after the first weekly report next Thursday this will become a weekly report only.

Top 20 self voted comments

Reminder of conditions: top 20 self voted comments, by users with over 1000 SP, ordered by pending payout of self vote contribution only.

VoterSelf voted comments (top 20)Sum of self votes worth (top 20)Comment self vote %
@ramta2$68.98933.33%
@onceuponatime2$63.28075%
@dang0073$55.678100%
@greatpath4$37.40958.82%
@mrwalt4$36.25072.73%
@penguinpablo2$11.51760%
@pal1$6.96084.62%
@elyaque1$6.895100%
@surfyogi1$5.64649.09%

17-07-13-top20-4.png

Quick thoughts

Yesterday there was not much of a different between self vote contribution and the contribution of the votes of others. But today we have two cases of large contribution by others (see the green part of the bar chart).

If you look at one of @onceuponatime 's comments here for example you can see that they still have large payout pending even after our flag (though we could not counter their entire self vote). That's the green part - votes from others. This comment is clearly not spam and has garnered its own votes from others anyway.

Please note: all stats are from 13th July 2017 only. Please do not jump to conclusions but look at it within it's context as a day snapshot.

In total, 2596 unique users self voted at least one of their comments

Thank you for your interest 😸

You can find us on steemit.chat in # steem-coop-general

Sort:  

Did you remove the vote if it is not spam or upvoting shit posting, you should remove the down vote maybe. I flagged dang007, and he flagged me back several time. But keep doing what your doing..

I want to properly respond to this post now. We are simply hitting the ones upvoted the most. It does not matter, as you can see in the post above, by @inertia, is a clear example of a self upvoted comment used to troll. It does not matter. The point of highlighting this behaviour is to demonstrate that it is an imperative, post HF19, to eliminate direct self voting, and we are using every honest method possible to build a mandate to get Steemit, Inc to make this change part of HF20

The upvote was pulled by another member of the co-op, as they did not agree with me provoking inertia. Let the record however, stand, that he abused his vote power to put the nearest thing to a dickbutt top of this. I am upvoting with elfspice and l0k1, regardless of whether it goes anywhere near the $2 reward I have to hit to put something better, above it.

I thought I should just explain why your comment got such a big reward. This was a 100% upvote by kitty, to demonstrate the negative effects of massive self-upvotes on the default trending sort order of comments. The next post down below you, is clearly an abusive spammy post, intended to intimidate, and to flag it is outside our working parameters, but to illustrate a point, with what I considered the most valuable comment, which I can then further push down the pretty picture.

Note, that I am being intentionally provocative in this, because I consider his actions to be quite narcissistic and elitist in doing this. He could always push this comment down under your comment, the same way he did to the root, and in fact, it is my intention to tempt him, to see if he's getting the message.

If you want I have some prominent selfvoters
Let me now if you need the top of the pop for your list
Top wales 65+ reputation and most of there comments get nothing they don't read it

We have all the data we need right here on the blockchain, it speaks for itself

Thx for replying

Thats because they are vested in different ways. They don't need to upvote themselves, they are creating the ecosystem now. Always were, but that's prob why they made the risky move to invest in others. Just upvoted all comments currently above me , including myself. Not because I can but because now I can't. Others should as well :-) Happy Saturday!

I am glad you are doing this.

Why thank you 😄 Why is that in particular?

As little faith as I have in humanity, I think tgis site and idea could grow, spread and actually lead to a better model than the centralised authorities offer.

If we get too greedy and rape it we will have proven we are no better or smarter than those in power now.

Perhaps they have taught us too well already and we are destined to behave like them. Or perhaps kitty can smack some sense into us early enough.

Very nicely put. We can trust computers to follow protocol, but not humans :)

When they fail at least we don't need to convince them of it.

Even computers have to be smacked around to make them respect protocols when there is untrusted nodes in the mesh...

Did you also consider that this could be self-trail-voting?

If you look at one of @onceuponatime 's comments here for example you can see that they still have large payout pending even after our flag (though we could not counter their entire self vote). That's the green part - votes from others. This comment is clearly not spam and has garnered its own votes from others anyway.

I didn't give it too much thought but yep it could be

so all this to hope you can change peoples way of voting, or to change the bad "like" habit they have adapted from FB .

I just checked my steemit wallet and my steem wales account in the first my account is 6,25 usd ,in the other it's 5 usd
In the first I follow 2725 people in my wales account I follow 745
Also there is a strange up and down in my walesranking ,i move 500 places up and down within hours but the neighbors are all inactive so how come they are going up. It would be nice if someone could look into this subject
Who Knows if there is more going wrong in the program
In steem now I found my reputation score at 43
And below on the same page it's still 25 so pls let me know if I can assist with documents thx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34