Project Curie Logo Contest Design Entry

in #project-curie8 years ago

@kevinwong recently posted This Article

Not only is this a great opportunity for Project Curie to have a ton of excellent logos submitted to make sure that the best one possible is created, but it is also an excellent chance for some designers to make some steem, if they are chosen.

Since there is definitely some luck in the whole process anyway, a lot of logos were featuring Shamrocks or 4 leafed clovers. My initial thought was to use a horseshoe for the "C" in Curie.

As I considered further, I remembered that a horse should be facing up, so the luck doesn't spill out. With that in mind, the "U" would definitely be a better choice.

Here was my initial rough draft.

This is what we eventually came up with.

The contest is based on votes, so if you like mine, please follow the link above to the post by @kevinwong and look for my entry in the replies. Then, once you find it, upvote it if it's your favorite.

However, if you like another one that you see even better, then vote for that one instead, and show that Steemian your support for their effort.

Many of us are very excited about Project Curie and thus contest. Please help out and show your support.

Thanks, @papa-pepper

Sort:  

I like the logo. Upvoted. I hope you win.

Nice design! Like how you've incorporated the Steemit logo too. Good luck!

Thank you, it seems like a good idea.
We will see how it does.

Nice one. I like how the horse shoe reminds us all it takes a little luck to make a buck. :)

Feel free to upvote my reply on the original post if you want to help give it a chance. Thanks, @lukestokes!

Done! Sorry I missed that part.

Wow, I'm glad I mentioned it. Thanks!

Also, the "manly car show comment" was done in reference to THIS POST

That's quite a man crush there! I figured you were referencing tuck's rage quite post. :)

I just wanted to make sure you got the reference.
There's enough weirdos around here...... ;-)

There are so many good entries! I love the story behind yours and the horseshoe/good luck idea is brilliant! Best wishes to the winner :)

Feel free to follow the link and give it an upvote if you like it. Thanks.

Thanks. I think that it is powerful, yet simple... And looks very professional. We will see how many vote for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56