Blessed by the truth: I made progress in her; to him who gives wisdom I will give glory. Sirach 51:17

in #progress3 years ago

Acquiring the science of wisdom makes us better and more excellent people, this is what the master of wisdom Ben Sira teaches us, in a poem dedicated to the divine science.
Wisdom begins first of all with the fear of God (constancy, firmness, devotion, equanimity, stability), that is, with the desire to receive instruction and knowledge, the people who are born with a predisposition to be wise, usually have a great capacity to retain knowledge:
"While I was still young, before I went on my travels, I sought wisdom openly in my prayer. Before the temple I asked for her, and I will search for her until the end." Sirach 51:13-14.
Instruction grows like a seed that is planted in the fertile soil in those who fear God, until it bears its most beautiful fruit, the spiritual gift of wisdom, which is a grace from God:
"From the first blossom to the ripening grape my heart delighted in her; my foot walked on the straight path; from my youth I followed her steps. I inclined my ear a little and received her, and I found for myself much instruction. I made progress in her; to him who gives wisdom I will give glory." Sirach 51:15-17.
Blessed by the truth. I made progress in her; to him who gives wisdom I will give glory. Sirach 51,17.jpg
Wisdom as a gift from God is the most valuable good that man can achieve, true happiness and peace are born from it, man should not waste time in the search for apparent goods; because wisdom is the source of truth, prosperity, and the well-settled wealth, to which King Solomon and David testify:
"See with your own eyes that I have labored but little and found for myself much serenity. Hear but a little of my instruction, and through me you will acquire silver and gold" Sirach 51:27-28.
Wisdom is expansive and invites us to live with it, it is like a light placed at the highest point of a city: "Draw near to me, you who are uneducated, and lodge in the house of instruction" Sirach 51:23.
For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78