You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You a Self-Taught Programmer?

in #programming7 years ago

Self taught all the way. I started in a far easier time though (80s) when the ecosystem was tiny so you could learn it all.

I do feel sorry for people coming in now, so much to learn before you are productive :)

Sort:  

It definitely feels overwhelming nowadays and that's what I struggled with the most. Where do I begin and what's the best way to start? That's the questions I asked the most.

My answer, don't worry just do something that will allow you to progress further and you will get there eventually. If what you are taking is allowing you to learn and become better, you are on the right track.

Great attitude. Yep you just have to pick an area and learn it and then move to the next.

I don't think the language you start with matters at all, chances are it is not the language you will end in, I have been through so many now it is a blur lol

I found I like lower level and back end most, so that is the space I work in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41