You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The JavaScript Journey #6 - Variables

in #programming7 years ago

Well written guide on the basics of variable declaration and use, @adnanrahic. The audience of new programmers and developers is growing in leaps and bounds with faster technology and blockchain adoption.

Just a quick note:

var one = 1, two = 2, three = 3;

var five = one + two + three;
-> the value of five is: 5

The value of five should be 6 here. Look forward to more of these posts.

Sort:  

Thank you. I'm glad you found use in the tutorial. Cheers for pointing out that error, I guess my math skills are not on par with my programming skills :D. You're right the developer community is growing rather quickly, sadly very few have access to good free education. Hopefully, we'll see to changing this with help of Blockchain tech.

I run into the same issue after staring at code all day, lol. Simple math becomes elusive. As for free quality education, I believe that is where platforms like steemit level the playing field. After 4 years of college, I learned and use more of the education I got doing my own research, for free. Everything I learned in college, minus Java/JS was propriety code that I needed a proprietary IDE for (MS Visual Studio). Today I do most of my coding in Notepad++ or Eclipse (both free to use). We'll get there one day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45