Java + Steem

in #programming8 years ago

I'm looking to start experimenting with the steem blockchain and I'm pretty green when it comes to this stuff although I've got a bunch of java programming experience.

Are there any java API's (not javascript) for talking with steemd? If not - what would I need to look into implementing one? I'm assuming I'd use something like websockets.

Sort:  

I'm also looking for a Java lib/api - for an Android app, would help implement or convert if you have a solid direction.

As I posted here as well: https://steemit.com/steemit/@rnevet/steemit-android-app

Didn't find anything so far. :(

Excellent - I will do some digging - I haven't really done any and if its something I really end up doing I'll look catch up with you. Good luck!

P.S. Can't wait until they have private messaging integrated with the site. It will be pretty damn nice.

Even notifications on responses would be nice.

Send me a slack PM. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56