How Did I End Up In CS With Software Engineering As Major?

-Madeeha Saeed.
@girl.coder via Instagram

39070698_1363803157087298_1198693503656263680_n.jpg

39113448_1363803240420623_3829153645794951168_n.jpg

So, How Did I End Up In CS With Software Engineering As Major?

What are the struggles, a fresher have to be expecting before getting into degree?

what are the most challenging thing could possibly happen in Four goddammn year of engineering?

How to get start and how to overcome fear of getting Drop out?

So, Here I'm peeps. writing after so long though, was busy in freelancing & exams rollercoaster. I'm still but this is the question bank which has been bombarded in my DM a lot.

let's start, I was not pre-engineering student, I had studied biological sciences as major in until first 12 years of my education. I loved computer science from very early stage of my education but still I was A+ kid in my family & they expected me to make my currier as a medical professional. I did not like bio since ever. lol

So, after having a gap year, I had lost most expected entrance test uptill merit with 3%< of army though I had paying seat from my father as PAF professional. After that, though I was sad, I had crammed hefty books of pre-medical for 4 years, it felt like waste lol. Anyway, later on, I got admission in LLB, I did not like it and tried to butter my parents to let me take admission in Computer Science. They thought I wouldn't do that, I did not study maths, I'll end up standing nowhere.

And BELIEVE ME! THEY WERE SO TRUE MAAAAAN 😭😭

I struggled allot. I struggled with maths allot. I even got failed calculus at first. I still gets stuck in it. But Now! I learned how to manage a semester subjects along with Project, which I did not have done in group. I can't stand people 😁, that's bad thing but it's something I can't have. I always wanted to make semester projects alone, did work for 4 people and ended up with good skills and lots of happiness.

For first year, I would say, take it easy mate, that's gonna be OK. Getting fail is more than okay. Specially, in engineering, it would be fun 😂😂

For 80% of students, programing would feel like Martian (un-understandable language), it was for me too. Programming Fundamental in C++ made me feel dumb as hell for whole damn Year. But now, I love coding, she is challenging, catches attitude in a second, but I learned how to handle her. Her sensitivity calls for love, code with love and she'll end up with you as the best ever thing happened to you. Now I get A+ in Object Oriented Programing, in first Year, I Ended up with Freaking F with 2 numbers.

So, here's a thing, get inspire. Inspire for code. Share your codes with people and be proud on it, no matter how small and simple they're. Follow Instagram Coding Community and boost your self confidence. You'll make coding your best friend one day.

Do Not Get Scared.
Just Get Inspiration And You'd Be Alright. ✨✨

-Madeeha Saeed.
@girl.coder via Instagram

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50