You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking At Financial Data In R & Python With Quandl

in #programming7 years ago

Another solid post @dkmathstas. I love Datacamp. I randomly stumbled on it a couple weeks ago (unfortunately after my Python/R assignments were already turned in. It would have probably saved me extra hours of work with having some of their 'cheat sheets' handy while coding...but in some ways, the struggle is where the most learning happens).

But I just did one of their tutorials and am just about finished writing up a Steemit post about it, so I'll have that up here soon.

Just curious, do you prefer Python or R? At first, I exclusively went to R for everything because RStudio was so nice to work with. But once I discovered Python with Spyder, I kind of flip flop between the 2.

Keep these coming! I'm loving them!

Sort:  

I used Datacamp about a year ago with the student pricing. Now I am not sure if the prices are worth it. (Keep in mind USD prices to CAD conversion.) Their cheat sheets are really good. I use the dplyr data wrangling one very often.

I do prefer R as I am very comfortable with it compared to Python. As of late, I have been trying to improve in Python as there is more utility (I think) compared to R. I do cycle between the two as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41