Learning R Programming is Fun

in #programming7 years ago

Recently I started taking some of the R programming lessons. And I am starting to love this language. 

The language is best suited for the data science. And it seems to be getting a lot of demand from the job market. 

Though just learning things alone won't be giving me any job. I may have to work on the interview skills as well. So that's the part needs to be I have to work harder. 

I am taking R programming Tutorials through YouTube. 

For example learned how to grab the data from the web. 

So if you're also getting into data science then give this one a try and who knows you'd be able to make some good new career. 

What do you think do you see yourself as a data science programmer? 

Sort:  

Is R your first language? I definitely didn't love it when I took a class on it. The syntax and lack of a decent package manager made me kind of hate it / wish they were using Python.

Yes, it's first language for me. I wish to learn python too. They told me most of the data science jobs require learning python too. So in future maybe or like in 3 months or so. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44