Journey To Becoming a Full Stack Web Developer Ep #7 - More CSS Animations and Web Accessibility

in #programming6 years ago

Hey everyone,

Here's my latest video in my Journey to becoming a full-stack web developer.

Let me know what you think in the comments below!

Robin.

Sort:  

Hello! Your post has been resteemed and upvoted by @ilovecoding because we love coding! Keep up good work! Consider upvoting this comment to support the @ilovecoding and increase your future rewards! ^_^ Steem On!

Reply !stop to disable the comment. Thanks!

Hi.

I've made quite a few websites and for some reason half the time the background-images I load work and half the time it doesn't. For this site I'm making for someone, the images I load like facebook and twitter icons only load when I DONT use no-repeat, otherwise it won't load. I can't leave a big trail of images in a line, so how do i fix it? Heres the code:

.pageBottom li.fb{background-image: url(../images/icon_fb.png) ; padding-left:27px;}

^This generates a line of fb icon images across a div, but I want to only show it once, and if I add "no-repeat 0px 0px" before the first ; , it makes all the icons disappear. how do I fix it?

Actually, Developers such as myself approve and recommend Firefox to their clients rather than Crome or IE. Here are my opinions.
IE - background positioning and sizing is frowned upon.
Firefox - scaling is frowned upon
crome - background repeat is frowned upon.
all of the browsers have their positives and negatives.
IE has already become obsolete to the programming world, Crome is still not credited to clients, Firefox is the leading browser

Hi @robinhaney!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.213 which ranks you at #8271 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 8265).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 429 contributions, your post is ranked at #352.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93