Journey To Becoming a Full Stack Web Developer Ep #3 - Introductory To CSS

in #programming6 years ago

Hey everyone,

Here is episode number#3 of my Journey To Becomming a Full Stack Web Developer. Today we started with CSS and we got quite a bit done!

Overall we still have a long ways to go on free code camp but we are slowly getting there ;)

I want to give a big thanks to everyone who joined me on stream and I really appreciate the support everyone.

I recorded the stream and uploaded it to YouTube, you can watch below.

If you want to be notified of when I go live be sure to give me a follow on Twitch!

Join Our Gaming Discord Community

https://discord.gg/PYxjvbZ

Sort:  

I learn at freecodecamp too :]

Learnt some stuff, it's really good and it's free, but I encountered one bug with


tag

Ya we got that bug as well thank god someone was there to help me :P

Like I said in my comment on your Foundation video, these tutorials are really helpful. I'm someone who is getting back to web development after several years and they have been helping immensely. CSS isn't easy to teach but you've made it look quite easy and have covered pretty much all the basics. I also how how calmly you talk, very easy to follow. Thank you for your work!

Thanks friends, glad you enjoyed it :)

Hello! Your post has been resteemed and upvoted by @ilovecoding because we love coding! Keep up good work! Consider upvoting this comment to support the @ilovecoding and increase your future rewards! ^_^ Steem On!

Reply !stop to disable the comment. Thanks!

This is great stuff. Now that you introduced me to HTML and CSS I am going to practice (make several pages on my own) before I continue on my own. I am struggling with the images part of this, for some reason I am not getting it to transfer to my page????? Also, like all beginners, have to get more familiar with all the commands, like what different things do and mean. I do like these videos as I am just getting into this as a hobby hopefully turning it into something more. Great Job and Thank You

Some time ago I decided to start learning HTML from freecodecamp. I got frustrated really fast because of the fuzzy instructions, but man after watching your HTML for beginners, I completed their HTML lessons in no time! Now, I am going to watch this video and then proceed to take their CSS course. If you have videos that cover all their material, I will be super lucky! But even if you do not, I sure learned the basics of HTML and will learn the basics of CSS too, so thank you, dude!

Hi @robinhaney!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.211 which ranks you at #8269 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 8271).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 266 contributions, your post is ranked at #186.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59