You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Your Own Website - Introduction

in #programming7 years ago (edited)

Thanks a lot ! It's reassuring seeing that someone like you who has been developing for that long liked my post. I have watched a few videos talking about Perl in the past but that's about it. I could not stand using a simple Notepad to write code, but I guess you didn't really have that many choices right ? Firemonkey is a total mystery to me, I will do some digging to learn a bit about it later this week as I like to watch videos explaining the purpose of each language (or in this case framework).

Sort:  

Shortly after there was a program called HotDog that I used for a few years (from Australia), then I switched to DreamWeaver. Firemonkey is a cross platform environment. I haven't updated Dreamweaver in years because they went to a subscription model and quite frankly the earlier versions were better. Been thinking about Embarcadero's HTML5, but never got into it enough to need it. Firemonkey's strength is in being able to write code once and compile for several different platforms (Windows, MacOS, Android, iOS). Superior graphics too compared to the Windows GDI.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44