You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Functional Programming is a very different mindset

in #programming7 years ago (edited)

For me it has already become the next part of my 35 year journey in code, I have even thought about digging deeper into my shallow knowledge of Lambda Calculus and Category Theory, I just wish I had discovered it back when I was starting my journey into C.

I'm happy to discuss any category theory proper questions :)

Sort:  

The real issue I have had digging into Category Theory is that all the lectures are geared around maths, before long they get into topological spaces and rings etc.

I know that I somewhat unfair of me but would love to find lectures that come at it from the angle of say the Hask category, so from the programmer perspective.

From my understanding I can see Category Theory is a real high level abstract tool and as I have not studied that high into formal maths my view into it is code not all the algebraic types :)

I can see the benefits though as it is a great way to reason, so I tend to cross compare lectures to Haskell and work backwards that way lol

Will read over the weekend :)

Nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39