You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project Steem Jam #1 | What is the Steem Jam ?

in #programming7 years ago

This is an awesome idea! I've never made a game before but I've always wanted to. I might have to look into some common technologies used to develop games before i dare join, but I think knowing JavaScript pretty well should be a good start

I'll definitely keep an eye on this project!

Sort:  

Since @ragepeanut adviced you to get Game Maker Studio... I can sell you an extra copy I have (of the ver.1.4 the current ver is 2 but it's very expensive) for 1.5 SBD. But I suggest you try the free version of it first because it may be harder than you think.

I also advice you to try Construct 2 it's one of the easiest tools to learn... it's free version is very limited but for a game that will be made in three days only? you probably won't reach those limits.

Great, thanks for the tips! I'll play around with the free version first, I'll let you know if I like it :)

Thanks a lot ! I'm only starting now to work on it so it will take time before the first edition of the Steem Jam sees the light of the day, enough for you to start learning the basics of game making I believe ;)

You could also try RPG Maker or GameMaker Studio (the first version is really cheap on key reselling websites) for a start.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54