You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I love working with React... So WHY am I switching to Angular?

in #programming7 years ago

So, why are you switching?

I've been developing in Angular for the past 3 years now, it definitely has some great parts but it also has some downsides. I'm actually quite curious to learn React, but so far I haven't found the time yet. I'm interested to hear how you experience Angular after using React a lot.

Sort:  

You'll just have to wait and see why... 😉

And definitely take the time to learn. It really isn't that difficult once you get the hang of it. In fact I think it's much much easier to get the hang of than Angular (Opinion Alert!! Opinion Alert!!).

If you're interested, here is the tutorial series I followed to get started...
Awesome beginner friendly react tutorial by LearnCode.academy
Has about 23 videos covering pretty much everything you need to develop any frontend app you want.

yeah im curious to learn more React also, but totally in the Angular camp at the moment. Trying to generate some React CRUD apps soon. http://github.com/NinjaCodeGen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65