You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @grammarnazi: Recent Updates

in #programming6 years ago

Thanks for posting. I really appreciate this project although I know that some find it annoying. I agree that friendlier branding and messages go a long way. Still, there are just those who interpret critique as criticism. Personally, I love critique, but I don't like enforcement. I'm very happy that this bot is a forceless bot for the most part.

One of my sub-accounts (with my sister) SteemThemer is going to be focusing on things like post layout, readability, and comprehension. I will discuss with her about ways we can support from that account too, in order to improve how people perceive this bot.

It would be really awesome if Grammarnzi could post a roundup of some free resources like spell checkers, grammar checkers, style guides, open-education writing courses, etc. The arts of writing, blogging, and communication are skills that are so undervalued.

♥️

Sort:  

I'm currently exploring the posibilities of making a Steem-based website for writing tools, where the button for a full text analysis would also work as an upvote button. The spelling and grammar dictionary from @grammarnazi could be easily implemented and I'm currently working on a few algorithms to suggests alternative ways to formulate sentences, make a text shorter or longer, make sure the text is consistent to either British or American English, and so on, so it would be fun if I could have something finished before a roundup post. I made sure to follow SteemThemer, by the way. I look forward to see what will happen there in the future;)

Thank you. It's a work in (slow) progress. When I have more Steem to delegate to it, she and I will get it underway.

I love the idea of the text analysis upvote. Very forward thinking.

You are a mine of wonderful ideas, Omi! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67330.50
ETH 3103.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78