Virtual Desktops in VR! The Birth Of A VR Cyberspace Multiverse For Training and Containing AI! DEMO software released! A Small Teaser Of The Future!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #programming7 years ago (edited)

I put out a really big update to the NanoCheeZe App today.

version 1.0.1.0 (beta release)

It's been a bit over 2 months since I put out an update.

There was a lot of stuff to fix and implement before I wanted to release anything further.

Take a look around. It's starting to take shape a bit and you should be able to see what I'm trying to build now....

The VR stuff is really cool. It includes a Desktop Mirror and a Web browser you can use in VR...I will be adding window cloning soon...working on it at least...

You will get a warning from the microsoft smart sensor about this file. I assure you it is safe. But if you want a non exe version I will upload the jar as well. It doesn't kick off any warnings. It's just because I used exe4j to build the exe from a java jar and microsoft don't like it I guess.

DOWNLOAD FOR WINDOWS 10 FROM:

http://nanocheeze.com/nanocheeze.exe

or

http://nanocheeze.com/nanocheeze.jar

This does require JAVA (which you shoud have anyways) and is only optimized for Windows 10 currently. It will run on other OSes but not very well and I will optimize for this later. Not a priority right now but definitely part of why I used JAVA.

Download Java here:
https://www.java.com/en/download/win10.jsp

I'd probably recommend you start with the jar version so that you don't get warnings...plus the link is clickable lol...

The biggest news is that I integrated IPFS into the NanoCheeZe experience now! Whenever an app needs to download now it should do so via IPFS...If for some reason the download is jammed or not available you can click switch to HTTP and it will not use IPFS or you can altogether disable IPFS in the options menu(s). Note that I am not able to update the progress bar via IPFS so it will show 0% until it gets to 100%.... I am working with the author of the java api for IPFS to remedy this. I need to figure it out anyways as I need things to be byte buffered which IPFS is not buffered right now, only http is.

*Just a quick FYI, There was a small bug when I first released this regarding IPFS. It is corrected now. Redownload or let app update to correct.


Untitled3.png
http://NanoCheeZe.com

Screenshots:


And yes, That is our Steemit page in VR! lol

Sort:  

@originalworks


Here's some fun for the Flat Earther people :) lol

Do you see the trick :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nanocheeze to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This animated gif is like 66 megs big, so if you have patience it will load eventually lol. or just download the app. It's only about 30 megs total...Well, it has to download the vr components so it's actually about 300 megs...once completed.

I am the Great Cornholio! I'm a gringo!

awesome work, I can see how this can be useful in the long run :)

awesome work, I can see how this can be useful in the long run :)

EXCELLENT FRIEND GOOD CONTRIBUTION, I NEED YOU AND SUPPORT DAILY NSLL.

upvote done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47