My first independent python program!

in #programming6 years ago

Hello Steemians!
As I had informed you all yesterday that I am learning python, I have made progress!
I started off with patterns and it was quite easy!

I am doing a lot of pattern programs now and it is really fun. I had problems with the for loop because it is very much different in Java.

Help Needed
I had made a UI using Java but I have no idea on how to do that in python.
I want to make this kind of UI using Python.

The program Trial when it is Run. It opens up a JFrame like this:

When I tap Appetizers for example, something like this opens up:

On tapping Deep fried rice balls, this opens up:

And then I can add quantity using button or can directly type the quantity in the TextField. It stores the quantity values into arrays corresponding to dish names and when I print the bill it should be printing using the array contents. This hasn't been a perfect success on Java till now. Please do help me if you can.

With regards,
@n1hal

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for appreciating

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @n1hal!

You just got a 0.95% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36