I MADE A WEBSITE INSPIRED BY STEEMIT (NOT COMPETING)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #programming7 years ago

I have been taught the best way to learn something is to copy from another website. The challenges i faced made me a better programming. For example when receiving data back from the database i had to use .split method to cut out any whist spaces. I did not know that before creating this website. There were so many frustrating moments however i continued for 2 months. 

Disclaimer:

I do not intend to compete with steemit and my website is NOT on the blockchain. Its on a godaddy server. pretty boring stuff.


Check out the website @ http://microsomes.co.uk/work/

just create a test article nothing fancy and maybe write a comment at the bottom of the page. 

signup and login forms are not secure so use a decoy password and username when signing up and logging in. 

Link:http://microsomes.co.uk/work/

 

Sort:  

why didn't you make a website on steem blockchain?
that will get faster attention and can be very useful,
something like streemian or busy.org

good idea thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52