I'm the first guy in the world who made this web app, and i don't even know how to code properly

in #programming8 years ago

Something about me

Hey, i'm from Venezuela, just a Computer science student, poorly experienced with programming (and english :p) and i wanted to make something great, something that nobody ever has could make before, you know, the dream of every single person in this world.

The beginning

I love computers and with that, programming, so i wanted to make something related with that, but what could a simple guy with no coding skills make? It had to be something awesome, something new and fresh, however i didn't had the proper skills to create such thing.

Or at least that was what i were thinking...



Until i realized that it didn't need awesome coding skills to be awesome, it just had to be creative! but the question were still there, "What can i do?"

The answer is closer than you expect

One day i was chatting with a friend in whatsapp, and this girl loved to make spam when she gets bored, so she started it, and me, as a funny guy had to reply to that spam, so i spammed her back, but i noticed something and told to myself:

Ctrl + v? This is so slow, i need more power!!!

And there i got the answer to my question, in a random chat on a normal day.

But am i the first person who thought about this?

Very important question, i won't make something that has been made before, no! that's crazy, that would bring me nowhere (except if i could do it better, but with such poor skills... nope). So i checked on Youtube, Google, random and weird forums, and nope, it wasn't made before.

Road to Hollywood

As soon as i realized that it wasn't made before i ran to make it, however as i said many times before, i don't have good programming skills, so i searched for some previous code made, some fragments of code that would help me to reach my goal.

And it was a piece of cake because there was a guy on StackOverflow which name i don't remember, that posted a code that would be the core of my app, i just had to modify it a bit and make some personal changes, nothing professional, and in matter of time... BINGO! i could finish it very quickly

Final results (A.K.A Web app today)

Just judge by yourself

Today it has 5k+ views and a very positive feedback. I'm very proud of it, though i didn't make it alone at all, that's how programming works, just take someone else did and make it better.

This project made me feel so happy and gave me reasons to keep programming. Now my goal is to make more and more apps and get better with this, i truly think that everyone can make his dreams come true.

Sort:  

saludos amigo, el mayor de los exitos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55