You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Most Voted Authors by Whales - This Week's Data (Aug. 22 - Aug. 29)

in #programming8 years ago

@crist thanks for a peek into the stats. I know it can be a time consuming endeavor so the work is very much appreciated.

I guess in many ways I am a bit different in that I never really followed a curation strategy. I was more interested in finding authors with whom I had some kind of connection (discovered through their content) and generated content I genuinely loved. Once I found the "new" tab, that's where my search for content to check out begins and then I generally work through my feed as well (thankfully you are an author in my feed).

Maybe I'm just a treasure hunter at heart or maybe I root for the underdog, but I prefer to channel my upvotes towards content I love rather than a curation strategy. I think my hidden gems speak for themselves. I don't earn a thing (generally peaking)- it's a labor of love, but I hope it keeps those struggling authors writing and at least motivated to keep pushing out their content.

Upvoted.

Sort:  

well yes, that's why we all have different tastes, likes, and habits. I also enjoy curation, but mostly on the links of people who I follow :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44