Making your own manipulators in C++!

in #programming6 years ago (edited)

Making Your Own Manipulators

In c++ you can make your own manipulators. Its very is and is fun.
Here I will show you an example a simple one. I tried to make it similar to an american drama serial The originals.

Dependency

it depends or changes from compiler to compiler and version to version of same compiler.
So make sure you check the documents of your compiler.

Program Body

#include iostream
#include string
#include iomanip
using namespace std;

ostream &originals(ostream &ori){
ori<<" The originals is the first family of vampires 'THE UNKILLABELS'";
return ori;
}
int main (){
cout<<"who are the originals"<<originals<<endl;
}

Working Of Program

za4.jpg

Thanks steemians

I hope you guys will like it and stay tuned for more

Sort:  

you are not a programmer I guess.

Actually, I am.
But your example doesn't really help in understanding the concept.
Hence my comment.

it is confusing because i have incorporated with drama series if you hacve watched it you would have been easily understandable ..anyways have fun on steemit newbie

Maybe that's the reason.
Thank you. Any tips?

tips for steemit????

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

thank you very much @rewardpoolrape

Yep. Newbie here

first dont do any kinda spam .. why dont you contact me on facebook .. link is given on my steemit profile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17