You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You a Self-Taught Programmer?

in #programming7 years ago

I'm a self-taught person. I did my engineering in Mineral Engineering which is an Earth Science branch(no link to programming what so ever) along with an MBA. It was my passion towards computers that I started learning not languages but other things about the computers. this slowly spread to mobiles, OS, and other electronic items. It was not until my placement season that I realised how important it is to be able to code in the present business scenario. So, I started learning C, followed by C++. Later I realised that learning a few softwares was also beneficial for the personal growth. So I learned SAP Lumira, ERP, CRM, Tableau, Basecamp, etc. By this time I realised that machine learning and data science are becoming famous. So now I am learning R programming language for data science as well as machine learning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41