Week 2.1 - "Weather station Project"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #programming3 years ago

Week 2.1

Weather station project



In this update I will be talking about the simple circuit I designed and biult this week. the image above shows a "weather station" or more accurately a temprature and humidity sensor attached to an arduino and a LCD screen.



This was the first section of my project towards my robotics degree, it envolved me looking up data sheets for the components, learning to program C++ which wasnt fun after coming from languagues such as PHP and Python, and assembling it all together on a prototyping board.


I know this is only a basic circuit however in the future i plan to add a brightness sensor that can detect how bright it is in lumens. and possibly even a form of wind turbine to measure wind speeds. however for an introduction to arduinos and components i think this was quite sucessful


Thank you for taking the time to read my post. your support means alot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65