You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: S-Chess, The Best Chess

in #programming7 years ago

I saw a video where Seirawan himself spoke about this, and he suggested a big motivation was to eliminate the Berlin defense (3.-Nf6 in the Ruy Lopez

This can lead to a position that tends to be more drawish than usual, which would be this position
).

The game hasn't been solved and the strong computer programs also loose to each other sometimes.

Anyway interesting post.

Sort:  

Quick question, do you only see 3 paragraphs in my original post? I wrote several more, and included 3 images and a link to my github where I've implemented SChess, but they aren't showing up for me.

EDIT: I've since updated my post with the original work. Strange bug, maybe.

I will have a look when I get back to computer. Am on esteem right now.

Yes I did not see the entire post the first time around, no pictures in the original post.

Ok, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48