My Favourite Python learning tools.

in #programming8 years ago (edited)

Python is a great programming language that takes it's name from Monty Python, it is quite simple to pick up initially but don't let that fool you it can also be use as quite powerful as a language. Below are some of the resources I have used to learn the Python programming language.

Books

Learning Python, 5th Edition, by Mark Lutz is by far my favourite book on learning python, beware though if you plan to buy or borrow this from the library it is HUGE. Don't let that scare you though, Mark has a great way of explaining things and it should help you get on your way to be a python master

Interactive websites

Teamtreehouse in my opinion is by far the best option for interactive learning of programming languages and web design, this website isn't free but the video content, how they test you and how the course is generally delivered is second to none. If you need something similar but want a free version, try Code Academy it's very similar but without the videos.

Check.io a fun game run by TeamTreehouse

A lot of people start out programming but lose interest because they can't tie the information to a real world scenario, well this is your answer, a game format which lets you progress through the game as you complete python programming challenges

If you have any resources that helped you learn python let me know, I will try them out and add them to the list if they work for me. Just remember this is my opinion, I love these tools but other resources might work better for you. Happy Python programming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66