You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When is the best time to publish on steemit?

in #programming8 years ago

I think I saw somewhere that the payout threshold will be back to 24h from the current 12h. Can someone confirm this?
If that's true, it might change the graph quite a lot, probably to be better distributed over the whole day. In that case I hope you publish a comparison before and after the change.

Sort:  

Great point. As far as I'm aware this changed with the last hard fork, which was yesterday. Hopefully that's the case because my analysis was the two weeks just before that. I think it'd be interesting to do a follow up post as well. I'd would expect more distribution in upvotes but I think the reward won't flatten out that much because of the weight behind votes and the apparent fact that most whales live in a few timezones...but perhaps I'm wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36