hereforxwhile learns to program [Day6]

in #programming5 years ago

Hello,

I am 23 and have been on the World Wide Web for many years. More precisely, I already spend half of my life in this thing, which we colloquially call the Internet.

On 30.11.2019 I finally started to learn the subject of programming. To accompany this process, there is this diary. For me it serves as motivation, for one or the other perhaps as inspiration.


2.PNG


After the first unit of HTML, today was the start of styling a website. As I have already learned, a reactive website as we know it today has various elements of various programming languages.
To create a simple website, however, HTML and CSS (also HTML alone, if you renounce the style) are enough. Already this morning I started with the basics of CSS and connected them successfully, so that I built a first website from scratch after the lessons.

Among other things, contents such as

  • Organization of the Folder Structure
  • Setup of the programming environment
  • Selection of the text editor
  • Working with DevTools in the Browser (Page-Inspector)

mediated.

This led me to throw Sublime off my computer and start with Visual Studio code. The reason for this is that Visual Studio code shows me individual functions better and can show me the values to use. Here I see, at least for the beginning, a big advantage. I also got annoyed by Sublime's quick request to buy a license.

For today I have reached my goal. The next lesson, which is on my plan, contains the basics of Java-Script.


Thank you for coming with me on my way. Maybe you have special tips for someone like me who wants to find their way in the world of programming. Please, share your tips with me.

I'm also always open for hints regarding the optimal setup of a programming environment or contacts for first (small) projects. Just leave me a message.

Greets X

Sort:  

Congratulations @hereforxwhile! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70