You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Programming - Assembly Basic Coding Structure

I met a lot of interesting people back in the day, unfortunately the collapse of the Acorn group meant I had to diversify into other platforms. I'd invested years of time up until the StrongARM (Intel) deal. Yes Intel made an Arm CPU....hell froze over.

Shame it took ARM Ltd a little while to take off after the collapse, I'd much rather had kept coding in assembler given the chance. Many of the embedded tech jobs went to the well-connected and it took a long time for Arm to become what it is now.

If you want to try your hand at programming Arm assembler a fun way to do it is to get a hold of a Raspberry PI and RiscOS (which is still under OSS development). You can inline ARM assembly language using the BASIC interpreter. ...just like I used to :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70