So.. I got a wired bugsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #programming7 years ago (edited)

I've been working more on the website and I just wanted to write about a wired bug I came across last night when I thought I had gotten a virus.

The short story is that I ended up with a never ending for loop, but the thing that sat me off to thinking it was a virus is that the red HDD LED om my computer went all crazy. The reason why however is rather interesting. What happened was that as the computer I were using ran Windows 7 and Windows has an automatic swap memory system in case of the RAM filling all up. So when you run some shit that requires more RAM than what you've got in your computer it will start writing to a file named pagefile.sys in the C: drive. If you'd like to move the file or edit the settings just go search up pagefile.sys and you'll get lots of guides on how to edit the settings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48