Hey Steemit, Development Idea - Get paid for Accepted answers

in #programming8 years ago

Image of Laptop

Hey Steemit,

I am new to Steemit but have been an application developer for quite some time. I want to start off by saying, I absolutely love this site! I think the idea of paying contributers for their content is a big hit, and I hope this takes off.

On a daily basis, I count on the experience and wisdom of StackOverflow users for their answers to users' questions. If I get stuck with a problem when coding, this is the "go to" site. I'm sure this is the case for most developers, especially new ones, or to those learning a new technology. This is even the case when you've been away from a technology for a while but find yourself on a new project requiring you to rack your brain for what you used to know.

To the point, I've always found the model for StackOverflow somewhat lacking. You get points for answering questions. Sure, points and reputation are great, but why not cold hard cash? Or better yet, STEEM! Since I'm new to the site, I don't know if something like this is already implemented, or in the works. If not, I'd like to throw this idea out there to the community to see what everybody thinks? Of course, it wouldn't be limited to just programming. This could be applicable to any subject where people are looking for answers to their questions.

To the devs, you've already done a fantastic job. Is something like this doable?

Cheers!

Sort:  

I think that you should look into implementing this on STEEM sidechains. I'm looking into developing some concepts in that space as well. Happy to chat about this whenever on hangouts [email protected]

That sounds great. I will definitely hit you up when I get a chance. Most of the work I do these days is in C# but I have done quite a bit in C++ and Java in the past. I'm looking forward to learning more about this and seeing what kind of API support there is. Sidechains sounds interesting as well, I'm going to have to look into that a little more. Getting late here so I will try to chat tomorrow. Thanks for the reply!

Congratulations @ethminer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63