Why I Still Use Vim

in #programming7 years ago (edited)

My friends are alway questioning why i am using Vim, but i had no other answer to them, just "i love it, that's why", but reading Casper Beyer's well detailed article now i realized why:

Why I Still Use Vim – freeCodeCamp

another great example


steemit-logo-25px.png steem Steem it! BookMarklet by @eaposztrof


If you appreciate my work please help me to rise!
upvote-resteem-reply.gif | bring some whales | tipping SBD | transfer STEEM | bid for $upvote | send crypto BitcoinWallet

CoinBassador-footer.gifupvote-resteem-footer.gif

Sort:  

I recently gave Atom a try, because I was editing JSON.

I ended up switching between the editors all the time because I can do a lot of stuff very fast in vim, but Atom gave me a better overview of the JSON file

Amazing @. Thankyou for sharing. It was a fun trip. Would you like to visit my post and vote?? I have followed you And I follow your post.

Congratulations @eaposztrof! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99