Sort:  

That's a great effort. Keep it up

thank yhuvery much sir for yhur services

This is sweet! Will use this and add my local currency. Thanks! HOOT!

You just got a HOOT!.jpg

Cool. Just follow the code, it's pretty easy to add your favorite currencies. Copy/paste here and there, done 🤓

Thanks for sharing, would like to build my own price checker too.

Nice work @drakos!
Yes ajax definitely makes it easier to embed anywhere, and coinmarket guys have a solid API.

The ajax call to steemit's api was a pain though. I was stuck on it, wasn't working with getJSON. Then I redid it with good old ajax and setting the type to POST (after recommendation by @netuoso), but didn't work neither. I tinkered with it until I discovered it needed JSON.stringify! The rest is history.

I hear you, that's the fun with programming :D
Yet it is highly rewarding once you finally get things working !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13