How to Store Passwords in Google Drive with Node.js

in #programming7 years ago (edited)

How to Store Passwords (or other sensitive info) in Google Drive with Node.js

Here's a simple script (65 lines) using crypto-js and read modules to AES encrypt a file containing passwords. You can save the outputted encrypted text and upload the file to google drive and then decrypt the file with the script whenever you need. 

Whenever I need to add new sensitive data to the file I simply re-encrypt it with the script by passing in the additional info and then I re-upload (I like to keep old files though just in case I mess up the file somehow). I also like to keep a password hint file with my sensitive info files. 

Please post any questions!

https://gist.github.com/danielyaa5/516f96e4f15bed7be386c7495fb73e98

Sort:  

As simple as this seems , the majority still has very little knowledge about how to store their keys..

image

You don't own your wallet until you understand your keys

You could store your keys in this file as well though

Nice Post
Thanks for Sharing
Have a Great Sunday

This seems like a terrible idea.

Can you provide factual evidence?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67