Into the PWA: intro

in #programming7 years ago

As a web developer, I need to learn new tendencies and new ways of working all the time. For example, when I was getting my degree, TDD wasn't yet used (only 13 years ago), and I'm still having trouble using tests in real life applications. The MVC pattern is starting to fall out of fashion. Even RESTful APIs are beginning to be replaced.
My own screen on a piece of my last project
I've decided to learn some new ways. I want to learn, on one side GraphQL, and on the other, I want to incorporate Progressive WebApp (PWA) elements into my projects.

I've had, for some time, a simple idea for a personal side project. I've decided it is going to help me explore these concepts.

My project is going to be a PWA coded in Vue.js, with a backend written in PHP, using the FatFreeFramework and GraphQL-PHP.
I'm going to document my foray here, trying to write a post about my progress once a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56