[Video Tutorial] - Text Recognition with Watson and Python

in #programming8 years ago

This is the second tutorial in my series of visual recognition with IBM Watson and Python. In the first part of the series (the first video) I explained image classification. In this one I'm going to do text recognition from images (from license plates) programatically, while in a future video I'll explain facial recognition.

These are all extremely simple and require almost no programming knowledge (yet, that doesn't allow me not to fail - see video). With 3-4 lines of code - if I can even call it that - you can do today what you did in the past in maybe thousands of lines of code and requiring multiple libraries, like OCR in the case of text recognition. Anyhow:

If you need help setting up Python and/or IBM Watson, please let me know.


To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi

#programming #science #machinelearning


Cristi Vlad, Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

This is fantastic! please continue!!

Another great post. My friends from IBM are impressed with your tutorials!!

hey, thank you for the feedback, but as you can this is basically no big deal...just 2-3 lines of code so I dont see how someone could be impressed with that :)

I'm Beginner in the field of machine learning .I started following you :)

if you need help, don't hesitate to say something :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32