I shall write a Minecraft mod. Day #2

in #programming7 years ago (edited)

I try to do a small bit every day just to not stop and forget about it. You know what I mean, procrastinators and lazy people.

I listened to Axoi's advice from Wykop. Boy, is she smart! Or experienced! Or both! Or neither, but she fakes well so who cares! Either way, I decided to listen to her advice to use Minecraft 1.12 and Forge 1.12. It sounds like you need to have a matching version number to get your mod to work.

After downloading the Forge MDK, I have opened it as is in IntelliJ and ran the setupDecompWorkspace task. I'm not trying to understand much yet, I'm just following the getting started guide. The task took almost 8 minutes to complete. Then getIntellijRuns. Refreshed the gradle config, then ran the client and it started.

Checked the mod got loaded:

That's it for today, I need some more sleep, last day before holiday tomorrow. I need to write down some bread recipe. Made some nice Keisersemmeln, but the shaping needs more work. At least I finally found a recipe that I like.

See the tag #ishallwriteaminecraftmod to see the progress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37