You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @grammarnazi: Recent Updates

in #programming6 years ago

Hey, this is the first I hear of the @grammarnazi bot and I think it's brilliant, especially for newer Steemians. I see a lot of newcomers making an effort to write in a grammatically correct way, some of which are native English speakers, but due to a number of reasons, don't know all the rules. Be it typo, inattentiveness, dyslexia (like happens often in my case), we can't always catch all our errors, even when we proof-read ourselves. Did you know, when writing fiction, after proof-reading myself, it's when I'm self-editing that I find most of my errors, and even then, I sometimes still miss some.

It would be fun to see the most frequently corrected mistakes. This would allow many to learn about the proper grammar rules, and act as a reminder to some of us who know the rules but at times omit to apply them. Also stats are fun :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67330.50
ETH 3103.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78